Inspiration for less wasteful living from an amazing young person

August 4, 2015

Lauren Singer shows how a zero-waste lifestyle IS possible

According to Statistics Canada, the average Canadian produces 720 KG of garbage annually. That’s about twice what the average Japanese produces.

Yuck – all that trash means huge emissions from garbage trucks, premature filling of landfills, high disposal costs and more.

New Yorker Lauren Singer has proven that living a zero-waste lifestyle is possible; all the trash she’s produced in the past three years fits into a single mason jar. How does she do it? By recycling, composting and making wise purchasing choices.

Most of us probably can’t match her incredible commitment – but every one of us can benefit and learn from her simple, powerful trash-reduction strategies. Read more here, or better still, watch Lauren’s 13 minute TED talk here.

One Response to “Inspiration for less wasteful living from an amazing young person”

  1. You know I am not sure if it’s me or your blog site
    but it’s loading sluggish to me, I had to spend just like a minute
    or two to successfully load up although facebook does
    work properly to me. Anyways, Thanks for publishing a remarkably brilliant articles.
    I’m sure it really has been literally beneficial to user who seem to visit
    here. I am hoping I will be able to get even more incredible stuff and I should really compliment your site by
    stating you have carried out good job. To get additional knowledge
    by articles which you publish, I’ve saved to my bookmarks the site.

Leave a Reply

